Marigolds' Loft

I am a Vibrational Health Specialist, working with alternative modalities to help you on the road to good health.



The Chakras are the energy centres of our body. We have many Chakra centres but generally people are accustomed to hearing about the 7 main ones. As we move and evolve into the New Age of higher frequencies, we as humans can now start to focus on the 12 main Chakra points.

The word “Chakra” in sanskrit literally means circle, and when our chakras are active they rotate in an even cycle – clockwise, anti-clockwise, clockwise, anti-clockwise and so forth holding themselves in balance. These energy vortices transmute energy up and down the subtle spine. If a chakra becomes unbalanced it will play out in various physical, emotional and mental forms. But the same will happen if our emotions are imbalanced they will restrict the flow of the various chakras causing them to slow down, distort, or close up completely.

These Main Chakras are: (in ascending order)

  • Root or Base Chakra
  • Navel and Sacral Chakras
  • Solar Plexus
  • Heart Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Third Eye or Brow Chakra
  • Crown Chakra

The other 4 Chakra Points that I will introduce to you are as follows:

  • Earth Star
  • Causal Chakra
  • The Soul Star Chakra
  • Stellar Gateway

Let us take a look at each Chakra in turn:

The Earth Star Chakra:

The Earth Star Chakra is situated below your feet. When your Earth Star Chakra is alligned it encompasses everything about you. It allows us to receive information from the planet and holds us connected to this plane. This chakra is black and white in colour.

The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is red in colour and is situated at the base of our spine extending downwards toward earth. It deals with our survival on this planet and helps us to keep ourselves grounded. If this chakra is over proportional then it would mean that we have a very strong character. This chakra governs the adrenals and as such our Fight or Flight response to situations in our everyday lives. In the new dimension this chakra has the colour platinum

The Navel and Sacral Chakras

The Navel and Sacral Chakras are orange in colour and deals with all our relationship and sexual issues. They are situated between the navel and pubic bone and encompasses our Gonads, bladder and kidneys. This is the area which motivates us and allows us to be creative. The sacral chakra will evolve to hold the frequency of the colour pink.

The Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus is yellow in colour and is situated in the solar plexus region. It governs our ability to make decisions but also is the place where our instinct is alive. It regulates energy usage of the body and contains all our digestive organs. As such it plays an important part in how we assimilate the world we live in, how we make choices and what we do with the information given to us.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is situated in the middle of the chest beneath the breast bone. It is green in colour (as we move into the new dimensions, this chakra colour will  change to white) and governs the way we treat ourselves and others. This is the seat of our emotions, empathy and understanding. Feeling good creates immunity, feeling bad creates vulnerability. The thymus gland is situated in the heart chakra and this has a lot to do with the bodys’ immue system

The Throat Chakra

This Chakra is located in the throat and has the colour of turquiose (will become royal blue). The throat chakra is a chakra that most people struggle with as it is the chakra that deals with self-expression. The more you block the way you feel by not saying your bit, the more your Chakra becomes mis-aligned.

The Third Eye

The third eye is located between your eyes. It governs inner vision as well as our viewpoints on life. It has the colour of indigo which is a colour associated with deep thoughts.

The Crown Chakra

This centre governs our sleeping and waking cycles and has the colour of violet. In the 5th dimesnion it will be clear.

The Casual Chakra

This chakra is situated above the crown and slightly to the back of the head. It is white in colour and when open, receives guidance and wisdom from our guides or higher selves. This is the part of us that determines what things we choose to experience in a given physical life and what lessons we are trying to learn.

The Soul Star Chakra

This is where our total experience from many lifetimes sits, the benefits of every life lived, the outcome of every lesson learned, the accumulation of life, it holds the energy of your soul so to speak. This chakra is a little above the causal chakra and has the colour magenta.

The Stellar Gateway

Situated about 30cm above your head and has the colour gold. This chakra holds the “Divine Spark”. This is the motivating force of the being. The monad is contained in the stellar gateway. The monad is the part of our being that recalls why we were separated from the source and holds in itself the natural desire to evolve and grow until it is one with source again.

Our chakras can become blocked or imbalanced many times during our life times and it is important to re-align and clear them every so often.

When they are not working to their full potential it may becomae apparent through the way we feel or through ilness that are suddenly prevailent. I find the easiest way to realign your chakras is through a chakra cleansing visualisation or through a chelation therapy which is included in my polarity sessions.

If you would like more information about my polarity therapy sessions, or meditation classes please see below or contact me on 082 450 6275

Book Depository